|
|
User Rank: Newbie Joined: 10/31/2010 Posts: 2
|
I have purchased a few hours ago a Rare audio CD on ebay where the seller described it as genuine (no copies)
After the purchase I have doubts if it's genuine. The photo looks like a lightscribe CD
I expect to have the CD in 3-5 days
Is there any software to identify the brand etc?
http://img801.imageshack.us/img801/4315/b5jhigwkkgrhqvheeyr2qbr.jpg
|
|
User Rank: Power User Joined: 9/21/2010 Posts: 295
|
Nope. the image you supplied is not a LightScribe disc.
|
|
User Rank: Newbie Joined: 10/31/2010 Posts: 2
|
Thanks a lot my friend
|
|
User Rank: Power User Joined: 8/3/2008 Posts: 1570
|
Hi kokoskokou !
I'm not as sure as dman!
Each LS Disk has LS Marks (look like bar code) around the Hub Area.
These marks are used for Media Detection, Positioning, & Timing.
The image you showed is too shiny around the hub.
A better contrast in the Hub Area would help.
|
|
User Rank: Power User Joined: 9/21/2010 Posts: 295
|
Dude!
The surface of the discs is way too shiny to be LightScribe.
Where is the LightScribe logo that is supposed to be in the middle of the disc?
And the art is way intense for a custom
from scratch LightScribe design. They either copy and pasted the image
into a LightScribe program OR created it from scratch which is way
intense. Especially that line around the edge of the disc with the text
in line. To make that fit and look good is really hard.
|
|
|
|